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SUM NEWS: šŸ˜° CMO Stress, šŸ˜² Alarming Instagram Revelation & šŸ¦¾ Metaā€™s Podcast Generator

Mid-week marketing updates for your inbox

In partnership with

This week, weā€™re exploring why most CMOs are feeling unprepared, the Instagram insight alarming creators, and one of our favorite content marketing frameworks to help you build a robust, cohesive content strategy.

IN THIS ISSUE

  • šŸ“š Marketing Micro Lesson: 3C Method of Content Marketing

  • šŸŒ Around the Web: Instagram, Google, CMOs Duties, Meta

  • šŸ” Marketing Acronyms Unpacked: ROAS

  • šŸ“£ SUM Stuff: Funnel Fundamentals, Tea Time, Marketer Spotlight

  • šŸ˜‚ In the Meme Time

MARKETING MICRO LESSON

Justin Simonā€™s 3C Method of Content Marketing offers a straightforward framework covering the essential types of content you should be creating: Cornerstone, Core, and Cut.

  • Cornerstone content serves as the foundation of your marketing strategyā€”itā€™s the high-value, in-depth material like a quarterly research study that establishes your startupā€™s expertise and authority in your industry.

  • Core content explores your Cornerstone content in more manageable/digestible ways. Think blogs, podcasts, webinars, or videos on a weekly or monthly cadence. 

  • Cut content further breaks down your Core content into bite-sized pieces that keep your audience connected to your brand on a daily basis, maintaining a steady and interactive presence across social channels or in email newsletters.

By integrating these three content types, youā€™ll build a robust content strategy that is consistent, cohesive, and complementary.

Unlock the full potential of your workday with cutting-edge AI strategies and actionable insights, empowering you to achieve unparalleled excellence in the future of work. Download the free guide today!

AROUND THE WEB

MARKETING ACRONYMS UNPACKED

Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) is how much it costs you to get a new customer. It's calculated by dividing the total cost of marketing and sales expensesā€“including salaries, creative costs, marketing campaigns, technology, etc.ā€“by the number of new customers acquired. For example, if you spend $1,000 on marketing and sales in a month and get 10 new customers, your CAC is $100 per customer. 

You can improve your CAC by adopting new technologies to streamline and optimize, prioritize retargeting ads, leverage a referral program, conduct A/B testing, refine your targeting to reach potential customers who are more likely to convert, and focus on customer retention.

MARKETER SPOTLIGHT

Meet Walton Smith, founder of Black Woman Owned, StartUp Marketer Advisory Board member, and a community-building powerhouse! From her early fascination with Super Bowl commercials to running her own media firm, Walton has always been drawn to the power of storytelling through organic social.  In this spotlight, Walton shares her journey, favorite free marketing tools, and top advice for marketersā€”from community building to leveraging data insights.

Expert Session: Join us at 3 pm ET tomorrow (10/31)  for "Funnel Fundamentalsā€ with David Fossas. Learn the strategic imperatives of each funnel stage, and how to deliver creative and experiences that drive prospects through each stage of the funnel. David also dives into measuring the funnel and how to speak C-Suite.

šŸ”—RSVP This is a members-only event.

IN THE MEME TIME ā€¦